Heather Quinn, Featured Poet

________________________________________________________________________ Heather Quinn is a poet living in San Francisco and is drawn equally to life’s light and shadows. She is awed by that unnamable and indestructible force that burns brighter than shame. She loves the act of layering memory, imagination, images, the visceral and spiritual into her work, and often thinks of writing asContinue reading “Heather Quinn, Featured Poet”


This is stirring, edgy, funny, heartbreaking poetry– a report coming at us at the speed of light, disarming in its casualness; relevant as all get-out– the personal and the public indistinguishable from each other. Check out William Stobb’s You are Still Alive. Here is a poem and a link so you can purchase a copy: Amazon

2019 42 Miles Press Poetry Award Winner

As usual, there were many powerful manuscripts to choose from this year, but we are delighted to announce that Bryce Berkowitz has won the 2019 42 Miles Press Poetry Award for his manuscript, Bermuda Ferris Wheel. The award includes a $1,000 prize in addition to the publication of his book by 42 Miles Press inContinue reading “2019 42 Miles Press Poetry Award Winner”