About 42 Miles Press:

42 Miles Press publishes books and chapbooks of poetry, including the winner of the 42 Miles Press Poetry Prize. We’re in Indiana. We like images, we like language. We like it real and surreal and unreal.

Currently, we only accept submissions through the 42 Miles Press Poetry Prize Contest. The annual reading period is December 1st through March 1st.

Our Releases:
The Difficult Here by Christine Garren (chapbook)
Our List of Solutions by Carrie Oeding (2010 Poetry Prize)
The Mimic Sea by Erica Bernheim (2011 Poetry Prize)
Gross Ardor by Bill Rasmovicz (2012 Poetry Prize)
The Bottom by Betsy Andrews (2013 Poetry Prize)
Precarious by Allan Peterson (Editor’s Choice)
Mouth by Tracey Knapp (2014 Poetry Prize)
Ultra-Cabin by Kimberly Lambright (2015 Poetry Prize)
Decoherence by Nate Pritts (2016 Poetry Prize)
Forthcoming releases:
Air, Light, Dust, Shadow, Distance by Mary Ann Samyn (2017 Poetry Prize)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: