News The 42 Miles Press Poetry Award

Announcing Finalists for the 2011 42 Miles Press Poetry Contest

Here is the list of both finalists and semi-finalists for this year’s 42 Miles Press Poetry Contest.

Keep in touch here for further updates. This list will be updated to distinguish between finalists and semi-finalists on July 1.

We also expect to announce the winner of the Contest before July 4.

2011 Finalists:
Rebecca Aronson – Understory
Judith Azrael – Twelve Black Horses
Ansie Baird – Strategies for an Enclosed Space
Tina Barr – Kaleidoscope
Laurel Bastian – Rapacity
Erica Bernheim – The Mimic Sea
Christopher Bursk – Happiness Anonymous
Anne Caston – The Empress of Longing
Joshua Corey – The Nature Theater of Oklahoma: A Singspiel
Dion N. Farquhar – Wonderful Terrible
Mary Flanagan – The Myth of Continents
Todd Fredson – The Crucifix-Blocks
Stuart Friebert – Floating Heart
Henrietta Goodman – Hungry Moon
Les Gottesman – Just Ask and Other Poems
William Greenway – Self-Deliverance
John Wesley Horton – A New World Where We Could Stand To Live
Amy King – The Biennale Book
Donald Levering – The Dog of the Apocalypse
M. Loncar – but i’m not a dick (i’m a reporter)
Richard Lyons – Living Time
Erin Malone – Hover
Amy McNamara – the new head chronometrist
Frank Montesonti – Quick Study in Unhappiness
Mary Quade – Local Extinctions
Eric Rawson – Dead-End Bridge
Kirk Robinson – The Classics, and Other Close Calls
Tim Skeen – Six Coefficients of Friction
Cedric Tillman – Lily in the Valley
Cody Todd – Portraits and Motion
Emily Toder – The Actualities Came to Visit Me
Sasha West – The Immaculate Conception of Loneliness
Cori A. Winrock – Anti-Portrait at Flashback

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: